Do Chakra Affirmations Work? What We Learned!

Written by Maria Johnson

We evaluate vendors through thorough testing and research, incorporating both your feedback and our business agreements with providers to determine rankings. Please be aware that this page includes affiliate links. See our Advertising Disclosure.

Working of chakra affirmations

Chakra affirmations are a helpful and traditional technique for mind-body connection and mediation. Sanskrit “chakra” translates to disk. There are seven chakras in the human body; each is a distinct energy centre linked to a specific aspect of mental and physical well-being.

Strong chakra affirmations may transmit direct healing vibrations across the energy centres, supporting balance in the mind and body and preserving healthy energy flows.

Chakra Affirmations: Types!

Chakra affirmations function by bringing your thoughts into alignment with your intended result. In essence, you send healing vibrations to the specific chakra you focus on.

Chakra Affirmations and types

🎡 Root Chakra

At the base of the spine, the first chakra is linked to a sense of security and stability. As a basis, the root chakra is in charge of the essential aspect of our lives. Affirmations related to the root chakra may include “I am safe” or “ I am supported”.

🎡 Sacred Chakra

The second chakra, linked to creativity, pleasure and sexuality is below the navel. Affirmations related to the sacral chakra include “I am creative”, “ I enjoy pleasure” and “ I am open to new experiences”. The sacral chakra is related to the kidneys. digestive system and bowel health.

🎡 Solar Plexus Chakra

The third chakra, linked to self-worth and personal strength is situated between the navel and the sternum. Affirmations for the solar plexus chakra may be “ I am worthy”, “ I am in control” or “ I am confident”.

🎡 Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra, linked to forgiveness, love and compassion are in the middle of the chest. It’s also in charge of your lungs and heart wellness. Affirmations for the heart chakra may include, “ I am kind”, “I am loved: ” and ” I forgive myself”.

🎡 Throat Chakra

The throat is home to the fifth chakra related to self-expression and communication. Affirmations related to the throat chakra include “I express myself freely”, “I communicate clearly” and “ I listen to my intuition”. Affirmations for the throat chakra assist in opening up energy centres in the body that support  your truth.

🎡 Third Eye Chakra

The crown chakra, which lies at the top of the head, is associated with spirituality, inner knowledge and relationship to divine energy. “I am connected to the Divine ”, “I am one with all that is’ ‘, or “I am at peace’ ‘ are some possible affirmations for this chakra. Affirmations related to the crown chakra are excellent for anyone pursuing spiritual enlightenment.

Related: Divine Feminine Energy Meaning

Chakra Affirmations Tips

Select the appropriate chakra and affirmation for achieving your goal:

Affirmation works best when you select the right chakra affirmation for your objective. Concentrate on solar plexus chakra affirmations to boost poor self esteem. Affirmations for the crown chakra may be more appropriate if you are attempting to establish a spiritual connection. Or, pick an affirmation for the heart chakra if your goal is to experience unconditional love.

Practise Regularly:

Practise your selected affirmations often for optimal effects. Although practising once a day is an excellent place to start, you may certainly do it more frequently. Being consistent and incorporating affirmations into your daily routine is crucial.

Trust the Power of Positive Affirmations:

Affirmations related to chakras will only be effective if you truly believe in them. Therefore, to attempt to clear your thoughts and experience the reality of the words while you repeat your affirmations. The more you can align yourself with the affirmations energy, the more powerful it will be. It takes time for affirmations to begin yielding benefits; therefore, persistence is just as important as faith in maintaining outcomes.

Use Present Tense:

Using present tense language is crucial when working with powerful affirmations. For instance, saying “I am confident: ” is better than “I will be Confident”. This facilitates your mind’s ability to accept the affirmation as true.


Spiritual religions such as Buddhism, and Hinduism have historically included the chakras. According to some, affirmation reputation can aid in clearing the chakras and restoring the flow of energy. Additionally, chakras may be hyperactive, which indicates that an excessive amount of energy is entering or building up in that specific centre.

Affirmation reputation has been shown to positively affect behaviour, although not everyone will benefit from it. Additionally, some individuals think that these affirmations help realign the chakras, which are the body’s energy centres.

When the concept you have been working with manifests, you will know that your affirmations are effective. Although there isn’t any scientific proof that chakras exist, you could discover that adding chakra affirmations to your health practice is beneficial. 

Why Trust EachToday

Our Each Today experts present before you the practical tools to practice mindfulness, manifestation, and spiritual wisdom. To help you lead a spiritual and purposeful life, we take you through insightful articles on manifestation, the law of attraction, abundance, spirituality, and so on, guide mediations, and uplifting and empowering stories.

As an avid astro speaker, I delve into celestial mysteries, decoding cosmic influences to empower others. Whether on stage or in coaching sessions, I blend knowledge and passion to inspire and guide individuals toward a harmonious life aligned with the stars

Learn More

Leave a Comment